FCTA Disburses N2,918,292,782.67BN To Area Councils, Stakeholders  

By Amuda Dan Sulaiman Fab

The Federal Capital Territory Administration has disbursed a total sum of N2,918,292,782.67billion to the six Area Councils in the FCT and other stakeholders as its share of statutory allocation for the month of May 2022.

Minister of State, FCT, Dr. Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu, who presided over the 165th Joint Account Allocation Committee (JAAC), meeting commended all critical stakeholders for their commitment towards the allocation committee.

Aliyu, who was represented at the meeting by the FCTA Permanent Secretary, Mr. Olusade Adesola, charged both the old and new chairmen to discharge their duties responsibly, stressing that the era of politics are over.

ALSO READ THIS:  Yuletide: Lokoja LG Leader Felicitates With Christians, Preaches Love

The minister appealed to the chairmen not to seem themselves as representatives of any political party but rather, representatives of the people.

“Please don’t see yourselves as PDP or APC Chairmen, rather see yourselves as chairmen of the people,” she stressed.

While harping on environmental sanitation of the coucils, the minister charged the Satellite Towns Development Department (STDD) to work in synergy with the council’s authorities with a view to achieving the desired results.

A breakdown of the figures released indicate that the sum of N631,035,849.37 million was made available for distribution to the six area councils, while the sum of N2,287,256,933.30billion was made available to other stakeholders, bringing the total sum to N2,918,292,782.67billion.

ALSO READ THIS:  Outrageous Bills: Group Rejects November Bills From AEDC

However, distributions to area councils show that the Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC), received N136,208,827.21million, while Gwagwalada got N96,081,891.11million and Kuje received N131,764,662.27million.

Other area councils include, Bwari Area Council received N91, 009,759.01million, Abaji got N94,094,080.35million while Kwali received N81,876,629.42million, bringing the total sum to N631,035,849.37million disbursed to the six area councils.

Furthermore, distribution to other critical stakeholders include: Primary School Teachers which gulped N1,923,745,610.27billion, 15 percent Pension Funds took N226,478,989.57million, One percent Training Fund gulped N29,182,927.83million, while 10 percent Employer Pension Contribution gulped N107,849,405.63million, bringing the total sum to N2,287,256,933.37billion.

Those present at the 165th Joint Account Allocation Committee (JAAC), meeting include the FCTA Permanent Secretary, Mr. Olusade Adesola, Federal Commissioner representing FCT at the Revenue Mobilization and Fiscal Commission, Hon. Tanko Abari, and Director of Administration and Finance, FCT Area Council Services Secretariat, Mrs. Omolola Olanipekun.

ALSO READ THIS:  Alh. Mabo, Galadima Kupa, Katun Others To Lead Maiyaki Of Kupa Coronation Committee

Others include Chairman Abuja Municipal Area Council, Hon. Christopher Zakka, Chairman Abaji Area Council, Hon. Abubakar Umar Abdullahi, Chairman of Kwali Area Council, Hon. Danladi Chiya, Vice Chairman of Bwari Area Council, Hon. Abubakar Musa Bwari amongst others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us Now!