Allocation: FCT Area Councils, Stakeholders Get N3,049,291,338.40Bn In October

By Amuda Dan Sulaiman Fab

The six Area Councils in the Federal Capital Territory and other stakeholders have received the sum of N3,049,291,338.40Billion as its share of statutory allocation for the month of October, 2022.

Dr. Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu, the FCT Minister of State, presided over the 171st Joint Account Allocation Committee (JAAC), meeting held in her office.

The minister who was represented by the FCTA Permanent Secretary, Mr. Olusade Adesola, expressed concern over the seemingly poor sanitation conditions in the satellite towns.

She observed that lack of synergy between the Satellite Towns Development Department and the Area Council Authorities could be responsible for the poor sanitation in the various area councils across the territory.

ALSO READ THIS:  Aliyu Inaugurates 2 Committees To Boost Agric Devpt In Abuja 

Aliyu, maintained that there is urgent need for stakeholders to change strategy with a view to achieving the desired result.

She, therefore, directed the Satellite Towns Development Department to furnish the area council authorities with the list of cleaning contractors to enable them know the contractors responsible in each area.

However, a breakdown of the figures released during the JAAC meeting indicate that the sum of N766,913,655.48million was made available for distribution to the six area councils, while the sum of N2,282,377,682.92billion was made available to other stakeholders, bringing the total sum to N3,049,291,338.40billion.

Similarly, distributions to area councils shows that the Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC), received N159,351,641.67million, while Gwagwalada got N116,125,942.16million and Kuje received N153,596,556.15million.

ALSO READ THIS:  HOSTCON Congratulates Gov. Bello Over 13% Derivation, Seeks Establishment of Modular Refinery In Kogi

Other area councils include, Bwari Area Council which received N113,203,597.88million, Abaji got N119,176,489.46million while Kwali received N105,459,428.16million, bringing the total sum to N766,913,655.48million disbursed to the six area councils.

On the other hand, distribution to other critical stakeholders include: Primary School Teachers which gulped N1,917,556,374.33billion, 15 percent Pension Funds took N226,478,989.57million, One percent Training Fund gulped N30,492,913.39million, while 10 percent Employer Pension Contribution gulped N107,849,405.63million, bringing the total sum to N2,282,377,682.92billion.

Those present at the 171st Joint Account Allocation Committee (JAAC) meeting include the FCTA Permanent Secretary, Mr. Olusade Adesola, Mandate Secretary Area Council Services, Hon. Ibrahim Abubakar Dantsoho, and FCT representative in Revenue Mobilization, Allocation and Fiscal Commission, Mallam Abubakar Hussain.

ALSO READ THIS:  Prince Shuaibu Audu Condemns  Herdsmen Attack In Kogi Community, Appeals For Calm

Others include the chairman Abaji Area Council, Hon. Abubakar Abdullahi, Chairman of Kwali Area Council, Hon. Danladi Chiya, Chairman of Abuja Municipal Area Council, Hon. Christopher Zaka, Chairman of Bwari Area Council, Hon. John Gabaya, Chairman of Kuje Area Council, Hon. Abdullahi Sabo, Vice Chairman of Gwagwalada Area Council, Hon. Saidu Abdullahi, amongst others.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us Now!