2023: INEC Issues Certificates Of Return To House Of Assembly Members-elect In Kogi

By Ndayagi Sulaiman

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has on Thursday presented 25 members-elect of the Kogi State House of Assembly with their certificates of return.

During the presentation of certificates the three legislators returned to the Assembly were: Hon. Bob Ujah, Paul Enema and Amodu Seidu Shehu.

Hon. Shehu Ebaiya, Lokoja 1. and Hon. Aliyu Umar Yusuf from Lokoja 2, were among those who received their certificates of return.

The certificates were presented to them at the INEC main Hall, in Lokoja.

According to the INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) Dr. Gabriel Longpet, only three of the 18 political parties that contested the election in the state have at least a member in the State Assembly.

ALSO READ THIS:  Election petition: Tinubu About To Be Cleared Of All Allegations – Keyamo 

While congratulating the new legislators, the REC advised them to fulfill their electoral promises, provide the needed services, and ensure they meet the yearnings and aspirations of the people at their various constituencies.

The ruling APC has majority in the house with 22 seats while the major opposition party, PDP, has 02 and the ADC has 01 member-elect respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us Now!