FCT Area Councils, Stakeholders Share N3,041,969,760.37Bn Allocation 

By Amuda Dan Sulaiman Fab

The six Area Councils in the Federal Capital Territory and other stakeholders have received the sum of N3,041,969,760.37billion as share of statutory allocation for the month of February, 2023.

Dr. Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu, the FCT Minister of State, who presided over the 176th Joint Account Allocation Committee (JAAC), meeting, commended members for their attendance and contributions towards the upliftment of the area councils administration.

She, also used the occasion to task the chairmen of the councils to be prudent in the management of council funds.

However, a breakdown of the figures released during the JAAC meeting indicates that the sum of N723,451,651,38million was made available for distribution to the six area councils, while the sum of N2,318,518,108.99billion was made available to other stakeholders, bringing the total sum to N3,041,969,760.37billion.

ALSO READ THIS:  Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu Foundation To Pay JAMB Fees For 1000 Students In Kogi

Similarly, distributions to the six area councils shows that the Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC), received N157,079,223.74million, while Gwagwalada got N115,463,859.92million and Kuje received N142,480,237.79million.

Other area councils include, Bwari Area Council which received N102,295,291.64million, Abaji got N102,288,808.21million while Kwali received N103,844,230.08million, bringing the total sum to N723,451,651.38million disbursed to the six area councils.

On the other hand, distribution to other critical stakeholders include: Primary School Teachers which gulped N1,953,770,016.19billion, 15 percent Pension Funds took N226,478,989.57million, One percent Training Fund gulped N30,419,697.60million, while 10 percent Employer Pension Contribution gulped N107,849,405.63million, bringing the total sum to N2,328,518,108.99billion.

Those present at the 176th Joint Account Allocation Committee (JAAC) meeting include the FCTA Permanent Secretary, Mr. Olusade Adesola, Director Human Resource Management, Alh. Mohammed Bashir, Secretary Area Council Services, Hon. Ibrahim Abubakar Dantsoho, and FCT representative in Revenue Mobilization, Allocation and Fiscal Commission, Mallam Abubakar Hussain.

ALSO READ THIS:  Tension In Lokoja As Okada Riders Revolt Against Union Leaders

Others include the chairman Abaji Area Council, Hon. Abubakar Abdullahi, Chairman of Kuje Area Council, Hon. Abdullahi Sabo, Chairman of Bwari Area Council, Hon. John Gabaya, Chairman of Abuja Municipal Area Council, Hon. Christopher Zaka, Chairman of Gwagwalada Area Councils, Hon. Abubakar Giri, amongst others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Us Now!